Women's Rubber Tramp Rendezvous (WRTR)

RVillage Stuff

Women's Rubber Tramp Rendezvous (WRTR) (70 members)

WRTR creates a space for women to focus on issues unique to women nomads, and in an enviornment that women typically learn best.  At the WRTR we focus on small group sessions ... see more

Women's Rubber Tramp Rendezvous (WRTR) Feed

  • PINNED POST
  • Homes On Wheels Alliance -- HOWA
    Homes On Wheels Alliance -- HOWA:
    June 28Welcome Women Nomads! I hope you use RVillage as a way to connect with other participants -- on your way to the WRTR, while you're at the event, and after the RTRs. Build your profile in RVillage, share your general location and make online women friend...  more
  • HIGHLIGHTS
  • Lalalinda
    Lalalinda:
    Thu at 7:33 PMPicked up my van today! Can't wait to start to start prepping the space for my first long trip - to the WRTR and RTR. I'm just going to insulate it, then furnish it with a comfy futon and some smaller, lightweight pieces I can use as a kitchen area. Then ...  more
      · via iPad
    • Mike_F and 4 others like this.
    • Lalalinda
      Lalalinda Thu at 7:37 PM Oh, and some wine! Can't forget the wine! 🤣
    • Lalalinda
      Sami Sunshine Fri at 3:03 AM Oh this is awesome news, congratulations!!!
      Hide 1 Reply
      • Lalalinda
        Lalalinda Fri at 11:12 AM Thank you!!! 
  • Homes On Wheels Alliance -- HOWA
    Homes On Wheels Alliance -- HOWA:
    Tue at 2:21 PMJoin us for Bob's LIVE FEED
    Wednesday, Sept 11 at 3 pm Pacific
    CheapRVLiving YouTube Channel
    Topic of the Day: Preparing for Natural and Man-Made Disasters
  • Lalalinda
    Lalalinda:
    September 7Hello, all. I will be traveling to the WRTR from Buffalo, NY and leaving a day or two after Christmas. I already have one other woman who will be traveling along with me. I'm looking for another woman or two to caravan with us to the WRTR site. If interes...  more
      · via iPad
    • Homes On Wheels Alliance -- HOWA and 2 others like this.
    • Lalalinda
      Lalalinda September 7 Just FYI - there would be no need to meet up with us in Buffalo (unless, of course, that's convenient for you. We could meet with you somewhere along the way!
  • Homes On Wheels Alliance -- HOWA
    Homes On Wheels Alliance -- HOWA:
    August 27Bob's LIVE FEED
    Wednesday, August 28
    2 pm Pacific


    Join us as we celebrate Homes On Wheels Alliance's (HOWA) very FIRST birthday!!


    Additionally, HOWA will be awarding the very first minivan to the deserving recipient LIVE!!


    See you there on Bob's Ch...  more
  • Homes On Wheels Alliance -- HOWA
    Homes On Wheels Alliance -- HOWA:
    August 20Join Bob's LIVE FEED on Wednesday, August 21 at 3 pm Pacific. Topic of the Day: Cooking on the Road See you then on Bob's CheapRVLiving YouTube Channel
  • waldenbound
    waldenbound:
    August 17It's Saturday! Join others who are travelling with anxiety, depression, etc. in a friendly phone call. TODAY 5p Pacific (+Arizona) / 6p Mountain / 7p Central / 8p Eastern / 9p Atlantic. NEW DIAL IN INFO below. It's like hanging out around a virtual campfi...  more
      · via iPhone App
  • Homes On Wheels Alliance -- HOWA
  • Homes On Wheels Alliance -- HOWA
    Homes On Wheels Alliance -- HOWA:
    August 13NOMAD DATING!! Join Bob for his LIFE FEED on Wednesday, August 14 at 3 pm Pacific CheapRVLiving YouTube Channel
  • Homes On Wheels Alliance -- HOWA
    Homes On Wheels Alliance -- HOWA:
    August 5Another week has flown by and it is time to get ready for Bob's LIVE FEED, Wednesday, August 7 at 3 pm Pacific! Topic of the day is "All About Solar" See you there!!
  • Homes On Wheels Alliance -- HOWA
    Homes On Wheels Alliance -- HOWA:
    July 29Please Join Bob's LIVE FEED on Wednesday, July 31 at 3 pm Pacific
    On CheapRVLiving Youtube Channel
    Topic of the Day: All About Boondocking